• Select City

Jagat Singh and Nagarjuna A Win Super Class Races of T1 Prima Truck Racing

Published On Mar 21, 2016By Lisa Pradhan

Everything from the grand tracks, fab arrangements, and superb driving talent to the illustrious PRIMA race trucks – all came in to celebrate it big when the winners of the season 3 were announced. For the very first time it smelled all Indian when the two indigenous races produced their first ever T1 Prima Racing accolade holders.

Jagat Singh and Nagarjuna A reveled in their moment of pride as they gloriously held the trophies of the Super Class Race 1 and Super Class Race 2, respectively. Both had 3 years of experience of Prima trucking. Malkeet Singh and Rajkumar Mahato were the runners up of Race 1, while Bhag Chand and Anand secured second and third positions of Race 2.

Filtered through 135 truck drivers through four levels of the T1 Racer Program, Jagat and Nagarjuna belonged to the final pool of 12. The winners took home INR 10 lakhs each. The runners up also pocketed significant amount of cash prizes.

This event truly pervaded a stature of the most revering contesting virtue – only to promise you a higher side of it in the Season 3 with the announcement of these winners.


Race 1

Jagat Singh – 15:33.241
Malkeet Singh – 15:48.985
Rajkumar Mahato – 15:49.891

Race 2

Nagarjuna A – 15:19.158
Bhag Chand – 15:24.096
Anand – 15:31.232


Race 1

Mat Summerfield – 15:03.839
Graham Powell – 15:05.283
Rick Collett – 15:06.192

Race 2

David Jenkins – 37:34.642
Rick Collett – 37:54.077
Graham Powell – 37:55.428

See Also:

Event Highlights: Tata Motors T1 Prima Racing Championship Season 3

T1 Prima Truck Racing – Recap of Season 1 and 2

Latest Commercial Vehicles

*Ex-Showroom Price

Popular Models

  • Trucks
  • Pickup Trucks
  • Mini Trucks
  • Tippers
  • Trailers
  • 3 Wheeler
  • Auto Rickshaw
  • E Rickshaw
*Ex-Showroom Price
Which is your city ?