• Select City

​David Vrsecky Wins T1 Prima Pro Class Truck Race

Published On Mar 20, 2017By Trucksdekho Editorial Team

Czech Republic racer, David Vrsecky secured victory at the power packed fourth edition of the T1 PRIMA Truck Racing Championship. Competing in the PRO CLASS category comprising of international drivers, the race was dominated by renowned drivers from FIA’s European Truck Racing Championship, competing in India at the T1 championship for the very first time.

Nobert Kiss (Hungary) of Team Tata Technologies Motorsport, was the first runner-up, while Gerhard Korber (Germany) of Dearer Warriors clinched the second runner-up title.

India’s only truck racing championship is organised by Madras Motor Sports Club (MMSC), with safety and performance standards as per the guidelines of the British Truck Racing Association (BTRA). Conducted under the aegis of FIA & FMSCI, the T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship featured 400 bhp powered T1 PRIMA race trucks, built for the purpose. A one-make championship, six teams competed in the Pro Class category of the championship.

In Season 4, Tata Motors has also partnered with some of the country’s leading automotive brands. These are WABCO – Official Braking Technology Partner, JK Tyre – Official Tyre Partner, Castrol – Official Lubricant Partner, Cummins – Official Engine Technology Partner and Tata Technologies.

In Season 4, Tata Motors also featured the country’s fastest and most-powerful race truck, the 1000 bhp T1 PRIMA Race Truck, which clocked the fastest lap time of 1:35.674, around a 3.1 kilometers circuit. The fastest lap time clocked in 400 bhp race truck in season 4 was 1:47.204 set by David Vrsecky.

Latest Commercial Vehicles

*Ex-Showroom Price

Popular Models

  • Trucks
  • Pickup Trucks
  • Mini Trucks
  • Tippers
  • Trailers
  • 3 Wheeler
  • Auto Rickshaw
  • E Rickshaw
*Ex-Showroom Price
Which is your city ?