7th Edition Of Mahindra Transport Excellence Awards

7th Edition Of Mahindra Transport Excellence Awards

Bigger than ever, the awards function recognized and rewarded various stakeholders in the trucking industry.

Mahindra held the 7th edition of the Mahindra Transport Excellence Awards on March 7, 2018 in New Delhi. The event was marked by mantras such as change, road safety and innovations and was attended by prominent personalities from the Indian road transport sector.

The 7th edition of the awards was bigger than ever and recognised and rewarded various stakeholders in the trucking industry on areas such as outperformance, excellence, innovation and change leadership. The highlights of this year’s event included the inclusion of small commercial vehicles (SCV), light commercial vehicles (LCV) and intermediate commercial vehicles (ICV) under various awards category. The homegrown truck maker also included a category for customised application builders for SCVs and LCVs.

Dr Pawan Goenka, the managing director of Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd, said, “The best way to predict the future is to create it.” He urged the gathering to invest in own Light of Knowledge initiative within their company, community and ecosystem. “There can be nothing better than investing in sharpening the saw to better prepare for the ever-changing forest,” he added.

Vinod Sahay, the CEO of Mahindra Truck and Bus and Mahindra Construction Equipment Division, said that the homegrown truck maker has reaffirmed its commitment to make road safety awareness stronger and a lot more relevant in the coming years.

A total of 3722 fleet owners participated in the awards ceremony and Mahindra says it received 8848 nominations across various categories. Out of this, 144 entries were selected by experts through a jury round. Apart from this, ICV and HCV fleet owners were asked to nominate their best driver. This category received 237 nominations, out of which 10 were shortlisted for the final round. The requisite for shortlisting included obeying traffic rules, psychometric and psychomotor test and a medical check-up. CS Elangovan from R Global Transport won the ‘Super Outperformer Driver Of The Year’ award along with a Mahindra Blazo 25 T truck for his long-standing track record of safe driving.

The awards panel consisted of Vivek Law, consulting editor of Zee Business; Rakesh Btra, partner, automotive practices at EY; Y S Malik, hon. secretary, ministry of road transport and highways; G Raghuram, the director of IIM Bangalore; Vinod Sahay, CEO of Mahindra truck, bus and construction equipment division of Mahindra & Mahindra limited.

Here’s a list of various award winners:

Category A – SCV & LCV Winners & Runner ups

  • Outperformers in Business - 3X Cargo Cab (Winner);SSPT Logistics ( Runner up)
  • Outperformers in Distribution - Inland World Logistics Pvt. Ltd. (Winner);SVA Logistics Pvt. Ltd. ( Runner up)
  • Dream Chasers - Vaishali Transcarriers Pvt. Ltd. (Winner);Coldrush Logistics Pvt. Ltd. (Runner up)
  • Enablers of Social Change - Sundaram Finance
  • Torch Bearers of Safety - Peenya Industrial Gases Pvt. Ltd.
  • Customized Application Builder - Sanva Motors Pvt. Ltd. (Winner);Sub Zero Mobile Refrigeration Solutions (Runner up)

Category B – ICV & HCV Winners & Runner ups

  • Outperformers in Business - up to 100 CV - Gujarat Logistics (Winner);Orange Cargo Carriers.( 1st Runner up); Panther Transfreight Ltd. (2nd Runner up);
  • Outperformers in Business - more than 100 CVs - Cargo Carriers India Ltd. (Winner);BLR Logistics (I) Ltd.( 1st Runner up); Ganpati Carrying Corporation Ltd.( 2nd Runner up);
  • Outperformers in Infrastructure Segment - Gujarat Logistics (Winner);RVN Transports (Runner up)
  • Torch Bearers of Safety (ICV & HCV) – Cargo Carriers India Ltd. (Winner); Sankari Roadways (Runner up)

Sagar Dhaba from the North region won the ‘National Winner’ award in Highway Dhaba category.

Recommended Readings



Get trucksdekho NOTIFICATIONS